CUSTOMER REVIEWS




Customer Reviews

We're Your Local Water Heating Experts


Fitch Specialties

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.8 / 5 | 121 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


"Thanks Tim, appreciate your time today answering my questions and taking care of our annual service. "
B . W from Virginia Beach, VA on April 14th, 2015
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"AWESOME! GREAT! TERRIFIC!! CAN'T SAY ENOUGH GOOD THINGS!! A+++++++!"
M . F from Suffolk, VA on March 9th, 2015
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Mr. Fitch was quick to respond, courteous, affordable, efficient and true to his word. I would recommend him in a heart beat. "
b . f from Chesapeake, VA on March 1st, 2015
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Mr. Fitch was quick to respond, courteous, affordable, efficient and true to his word. I would recommend him in a heart beat. "
b . f from Chesapeake, VA on March 1st, 2015
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Mr. Fitch was quick to respond, courteous, affordable, efficient and true to his word. I would recommend him in a heart beat. "
b . f from Chesapeake, VA on March 1st, 2015
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"You know it is going to be a no-good-very-bad-rotten day when you go to take your morning shower and there is no hot water… it has happened before, and not that long ago, and you know what the problem is – the hot water heater. That was the start of my day at 5:30 and going into the utility room I saw that the hot water heater was leaking a steady stream into the emergency drain pan. I turned off the water supply and then got onto Angie’s List to find a plumber. I called Fitch Specialties and left a message and had a return call from the owner, Tim, within 15 minutes. I explained the situation and Tim was at the house later that morning. He arrived in a large van which contained all the supplies needed for the job – including several water heaters. This allowed him to work without once leaving to run and get supplies or part. To jump to the end: we had a new tank-less water heater installed and working before Tim left that same day! We’d rather be without power than without hot water so we were very pleased! Tim did an amazing job and an incredible amount of work without assistance (other than me cleaning up some water and such) and without taking a break or leaving the house. Start to finish he worked to remove the old, busted water heater and install the new tank-less one. This entailed running a new gas supply line (thankfully the incoming gas supply was right there at the utility room) and removing the old exhaust assembly. Tim was able to put the new exhaust assembly into the old, existing hole through the wall – which saved time and saved me from having to worry about yet another hole in the wall. Tim ran new piping and got the water running again the same day. This is our 3rd water heater, and our 1st (and hopefully last) tank-less. We’d recommend calling Tim Fitch of Fitch Specialties when you need help with plumbing. He’ll certainly be the first one we call in the future. "
L . C from Hampton, VA on February 27th, 2015
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Tim rocks the house down! Gave me all possible solutions so I could figure out what I could afford. Helped me in all ways. Stood in the cold while it was snowing, and put my new heater in. Very nice person, honest, came when he said he would. If you want a rinnai, Tim is the man to see!! I CANNOT say enough good things about him!!!"
L . H from Norfolk, VA on February 24th, 2015
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Very professional & efficient service!"
H . W from Suffolk, VA on February 19th, 2015
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Very professional & efficient service!"
H . W from Suffolk, VA on February 19th, 2015
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Quick response (very much appreciated) and superior service. "
D . C from Norfolk, VA on January 8th, 2015
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)